The offical blog of the MechHead podcast

Your source for Battletech!

busy next month and other things…

Posted by wars128 on October 25, 2007

This upcoming month is gonna be a doozy. Two papers, a bunch of life stuff, and this National Novel writing Month thing I am going to do will leave me with little time to do a show.for Nanowrimo, I have to write a 50,000 word story from Nov. 1, to Nov 31. Yikes!!, but I want to do it. Maybe this will finally motivate me to get my Battletech fan fiction done. Luckily, I have 2 pre recorderd shows that just need to be editied, and i’ll try to get some more done, but i’m not sure about it. The only way it could happen is if peaople request various designs, because I don’t have the time to look around for one….
With this story I will be working on, I had originally planned for the story arc to not have the Jihad in it, but now, after I looked over that paper i did on the Jihad, I think it will be for the best. If I actually get this done, I will weekly post chapters from the story, maybe, though I have no idea when that would start, since I want the whole first story to be 100,00 words maybe, and im not doing that many words for naowrimo…I will be dropping hints on what the story is about, its title, etc. Also, I apologize for the limited content on the blog this week, things have been very busy for me recently, and hopefully next week will be easier.
Sam

One Response to “busy next month and other things…”

  1. BeerRunner said

    Hey man good luck with the story enjoyed the last show.

Leave a Reply

 
