The offical blog of the MechHead podcast

Your source for Battletech!

I severely Dislike….

Posted by wars128 on June 21, 2007

Hey all. i got a message a long while back from someone saying it would be cool if I ranted about battletech stuff that i disliked. I have been going through Total Warefare on my computer over the past couple days, and i have found something to rant about: The support vehicel rules. Today i wanted to make a car. Just a plain, average car. Could I do it? nope. didnt get very far. The names for a couples things changed on me, I got cinfused, etc. Theres just too much math/ things to keep atention to at one time for me to do it. I would love to be able to do it, as I really like the idea of it all. But, I guess the way everything is written/ the rules is just to ….I honestly don’t have a word for it….
In other news, on a walk I came up with an idea. Every Monday, i’ll poll you guys on favorite Mechs, of varying types each week, like one week would be whats your favorite light Second line cla mech, etc. I also came up with every Wednsday i’d list a weapon, and you guys could post memorable/funny/odd stories involving that weapon. Sound interesting? Like it? Hate it? Let me know!

One Response to “I severely Dislike….”

  1. lyn said

    hai. . .

Leave a Reply

 
